Please login or register.
Login with username, password and session length

qBittorrent official forums

December 20, 2014, 04:03:18 PM
News: There are many ways to contribute! You can try fixing bugs at our Github, try submit patches, or donate. Or just be an active member of this awesome community.

Author Topic: An I/O error occured  (Read 7290 times)

donclanc

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 2
  • Karma: +0/-0
    • View Profile

An I/O error occured
« on: March 07, 2013, 04:49:46 AM »

First thing, I Love qBittorrent. Best/fastest I have used. & this is the first problem I've had since I started using it months ago. Thank You for creating it.

System: Windows 7 Home Premium 64 bits
6GB RAM, 500GB Hitachi ATA disk.

Using qBittorrent 3.0.8.

In the Execution log it states:

06/03/2013 00:33:16 - An I/O error occured, 'TSV.avi' paused.
06/03/2013 00:33:16 - Reason: TSV file (C:/Users/~/Incoming Torrents/TSV.avi) error: Used to indicate that an operation cannot continue without blocking for I/O:

The file is fairly large 22GB. There wasn't a problem until the dload reached about 85%
Seems to happen when the dload speed approaches 60kbs wich is often.

I don't have clue what this means and could find no info online.
 
With Notepad++, I checked .../Application Data/qBittorrent/qBittorrent.ini.
Found nothing to indicate anything helpfull

Plus, In the Blocked IP's section of the execution log these are repeated many, Many times.


06/03/2013 00:33:00 - 77.98.227.xxx was blocked due to your IP filter
06/03/2013 00:33:05 - 86.50.67.xx was blocked due to your IP filter
06/03/2013 00:33:20 - 110.169.242.xxx was blocked due to your IP filter
06/03/2013 00:33:25 - 124.120.144.xx was blocked due to your IP filter
06/03/2013 00:33:26 - 189.222.137.xxwas blocked due to your IP filter
06/03/2013 00:33:48 - 70.26.29.xxx was blocked due to your IP filter

06/03/2013 00:34:32 - 2001:0:9d38:6ab8:91:1aa2:a9cd:xxxx was blocked due to your IP filter
06/03/2013 00:35:45 - 2002:5632:430e::5632:xxxx was blocked due to your IP filter

I'm not using a filter file or any program that does. (not intentionaly anyway)

Any idea of a solution or cause would be greatly appriciated.

Onemoar

  • Veteran
  • ***
  • Posts: 76
  • Karma: +2/-6
    • View Profile

Re: An I/O error occured
« Reply #1 on: March 07, 2013, 06:58:02 AM »
this is a bug try again with the experimental x64 build
you will need for force a recheck
There Is ALWAYS MOAR

donclanc

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 2
  • Karma: +0/-0
    • View Profile

Re: An I/O error occured
« Reply #2 on: March 07, 2013, 10:43:31 AM »
Thank you very much Onemoar. That fixed it nicely.

Wish all my software issues could be fixed so handily.