[unofficial]qBittorrent git master builds: 3.2.0RC1_20150502_bf463d4

Testing the freshly baked, latest builds!

Moderator: Global Moderator

schnurlos
Newbie
Newbie
Posts: 10
Joined: Sun Mar 08, 2015 9:17 pm

Re: [unofficial]qBittorrent git master builds: 3.2.0RC1_20150502_bf463d4

Post by schnurlos » Wed May 06, 2015 5:19 pm

[quote="tekko"]
Those 6 are new for 3.2.0. That's why sledge is giving a week for translators to finish them before making the RC1 stable.
[/quote]

Hopefully.
There is a lot of new text for 3.2.0, not only this 6 phrases.
My thinking is that there is this text on Transifex but didn't find the way to the .exe
Never stop waiting for something better.

User avatar
4COMM
Newbie
Newbie
Posts: 12
Joined: Wed May 06, 2015 8:28 am

Re: [unofficial]qBittorrent git master builds: 3.2.0RC1_20150502_bf463d4

Post by 4COMM » Wed May 06, 2015 5:26 pm

[quote="Peter"]
You are right. Well, check the bugtracker at Github.
If there is no such request, and it's not in RC1, make a new ticket.
[/quote]

I'll let someone else already have an account do ;)
Thanks for your help

User avatar
Peter
Administrator
Administrator
Posts: 1638
Joined: Wed Jul 07, 2010 6:14 pm

Re: [unofficial]qBittorrent git master builds: 3.2.0RC1_20150502_bf463d4

Post by Peter » Wed May 06, 2015 6:18 pm

- qBittorrent team - server and forum administrator.
- Hungarian translation reviewer/moderator (+ translator).

Join the official qBittorrent Discord!
https://discord.gg/ma66Vv4

sledgehammer_999
Administrator
Administrator
Posts: 2406
Joined: Sun Jan 23, 2011 1:17 pm

Re: [unofficial]qBittorrent git master builds: 3.2.0RC1_20150502_bf463d4

Post by sledgehammer_999 » Wed May 06, 2015 7:22 pm

[quote="s4nder"]
QBT doesn't remember the sorting pattern anymore. I like to sort my torrents by name. After restarting there's still an up arrow on the name column header but torrents are arranged randomly. I have to click the column header twice to get them arranged by name again.
[/quote]

Can you give a screenshot showing this and at least the first 3 letters of the torrent names?

User avatar
4COMM
Newbie
Newbie
Posts: 12
Joined: Wed May 06, 2015 8:28 am

Re: [unofficial]qBittorrent git master builds: 3.2.0RC1_20150502_bf463d4

Post by 4COMM » Thu May 07, 2015 10:39 am


tekko

Re: [unofficial]qBittorrent git master builds: 3.2.0RC1_20150502_bf463d4

Post by tekko » Fri May 08, 2015 11:20 am

[quote="sledgehammer_999"]
[quote="s4nder"]
QBT doesn't remember the sorting pattern anymore. I like to sort my torrents by name. After restarting there's still an up arrow on the name column header but torrents are arranged randomly. I have to click the column header twice to get them arranged by name again.
[/quote]

Can you give a screenshot showing this and at least the first 3 letters of the torrent names?
[/quote]

I've seen this once in a while. Happens in older alphas too, but with status column. Even though it's set to be sorted in ascending/descending order, I've to click the column header once for the sorting to be "activated."

User avatar
4COMM
Newbie
Newbie
Posts: 12
Joined: Wed May 06, 2015 8:28 am

Re: [unofficial]qBittorrent git master builds: 3.2.0RC1_20150502_bf463d4

Post by 4COMM » Fri May 08, 2015 11:36 am

I found another problem :

I'm currently a useful ethernet connection from my @ box and the tethering from my smartphone (fair use 4G).

Since I want to use my fair use to download with Qbittorent, I go into options and I select "wifi".
However I find that it doesn't work because when I want to view content on youtube for example,
the load is very long, proof that Qbittorent use all my internet connections available.

The reboot of applying change anything,
I've found this problem with the current version of Qbittorent.

Unless I'm mistaken in the option selection ? (Wifi hotspot for WiFi from my smartphone seems to me logical)

Image
Last edited by Guest on Fri May 08, 2015 5:22 pm, edited 1 time in total.

sledgehammer_999
Administrator
Administrator
Posts: 2406
Joined: Sun Jan 23, 2011 1:17 pm

Re: [unofficial]qBittorrent git master builds: 3.2.0RC1_20150502_bf463d4

Post by sledgehammer_999 » Fri May 08, 2015 11:41 am

Did you restart qbt after you changed interface? What does the log say? (view->execution log)

User avatar
4COMM
Newbie
Newbie
Posts: 12
Joined: Wed May 06, 2015 8:28 am

Re: [unofficial]qBittorrent git master builds: 3.2.0RC1_20150502_bf463d4

Post by 4COMM » Fri May 08, 2015 12:40 pm

" The reboot of applying change anything, "  ;)

Image
Last edited by Guest on Fri May 08, 2015 5:21 pm, edited 1 time in total.

sledgehammer_999
Administrator
Administrator
Posts: 2406
Joined: Sun Jan 23, 2011 1:17 pm

Re: [unofficial]qBittorrent git master builds: 3.2.0RC1_20150502_bf463d4

Post by sledgehammer_999 » Fri May 08, 2015 4:41 pm

You should have changed the language to English when posting the log. I cannot read your language. But from what I can see it does connect to 192.168.43.113 interface. Is that the local IP of the wifi interface?

There is only way to be sure that qbt traffic goes through that interface: Use a network monitor tool to tell you if qbt sends traffic via the other interfaces too. Maybe your firewall has such info too.

User avatar
4COMM
Newbie
Newbie
Posts: 12
Joined: Wed May 06, 2015 8:28 am

Re: [unofficial]qBittorrent git master builds: 3.2.0RC1_20150502_bf463d4

Post by 4COMM » Fri May 08, 2015 5:21 pm

192.168.43.113 : dongle wifi (Lynksys) for recept hotspot wifi ( Smartphone ) 192.168.43.1
192.168.1.1 : Ethernet PC for recept @ from my box 192.168.1.254

Picture edited  :)

sledgehammer_999
Administrator
Administrator
Posts: 2406
Joined: Sun Jan 23, 2011 1:17 pm

Re: [unofficial]qBittorrent git master builds: 3.2.0RC1_20150502_bf463d4

Post by sledgehammer_999 » Fri May 08, 2015 5:25 pm

Can you confirm that the external IP that you get from the log is the one from your 4G connection and not the one from your @ box? (what is @ box?)

User avatar
4COMM
Newbie
Newbie
Posts: 12
Joined: Wed May 06, 2015 8:28 am

Re: [unofficial]qBittorrent git master builds: 3.2.0RC1_20150502_bf463d4

Post by 4COMM » Fri May 08, 2015 6:03 pm

If I keep my connection enabled only by my smartphone, I get this:

Image

@box  :o : it's
Image

sledgehammer_999
Administrator
Administrator
Posts: 2406
Joined: Sun Jan 23, 2011 1:17 pm

Re: [unofficial]qBittorrent git master builds: 3.2.0RC1_20150502_bf463d4

Post by sledgehammer_999 » Fri May 08, 2015 6:17 pm

@box and 4G are 2 different ISPs, right?

Does the "external ip" shown in the log match the (external)ip you get from your 4G?

bloodybunny
Newbie
Newbie
Posts: 12
Joined: Thu Apr 02, 2015 1:42 am

Re: [unofficial]qBittorrent git master builds: 3.2.0RC1_20150502_bf463d4

Post by bloodybunny » Fri May 08, 2015 6:20 pm

[quote="4COMM"]
I found another problem :

I'm currently a useful ethernet connection from my @ box and the tethering from my smartphone (fair use 4G).

Since I want to use my fair use to download with Qbittorent, I go into options and I select "wifi".
However I find that it doesn't work because when I want to view content on youtube for example,
the load is very long, proof that Qbittorent use all my internet connections available.

The reboot of applying change anything,
I've found this problem with the current version of Qbittorent.

Unless I'm mistaken in the option selection ? (Wifi hotspot for WiFi from my smartphone seems to me logical)

Image
[/quote]

Here is your problem.
Maximum numbers of half open connection ... lower it to somethin like 20 or go even lower. Start from 30 and go down till the situation is acceptable. Depending on your connection speed/wifi device capability that number differs.

Post Reply