Author Topic: runtime error with update  (Read 2254 times)

paulmars

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 4
  • Karma: +0/-0
    • View Profile
runtime error with update
« on: January 05, 2011, 08:09:59 pm »
it worked fine, then it asked if I wanted update, so I dnlded  and installed the latest 2.5.3. Now it runtime error each time it starts. I even uninstalled, checked hdd for errors, defragged, downloaded qtorrent again and installed, but still get the runtime error.

what to do?
« Last Edit: January 01, 1970, 01:00:00 am by Guest »

paulmars

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 4
  • Karma: +0/-0
    • View Profile
Re: runtime error with update
« Reply #1 on: January 06, 2011, 12:46:24 am »
went back to v 2.5.2 and its fine.
« Last Edit: January 01, 1970, 01:00:00 am by Guest »

SparkyFlary

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 7
  • Karma: +0/-0
    • View Profile
Re: runtime error with update
« Reply #2 on: January 06, 2011, 08:57:59 am »
same here i get error. can u guys please fix this?
« Last Edit: January 01, 1970, 01:00:00 am by Guest »

ironcross

  • Veteran
  • ***
  • Posts: 433
  • Karma: +13/-0
    • View Profile
    • Mein Land - Call Of Duty Servers
Re: runtime error with update
« Reply #3 on: January 08, 2011, 12:05:16 am »
2.5.3. works fine for me under win7 x86. What's your Win version?
« Last Edit: January 01, 1970, 01:00:00 am by Guest »

paulmars

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 4
  • Karma: +0/-0
    • View Profile
Re: runtime error with update
« Reply #4 on: January 08, 2011, 12:17:38 am »
xp pro sp3
« Last Edit: January 01, 1970, 01:00:00 am by Guest »

Peter

  • Administrator
  • Forum addict
  • *****
  • Posts: 1585
  • Karma: +37/-2
    • View Profile
Re: runtime error with update
« Reply #5 on: January 15, 2011, 03:13:51 am »
Quote from: "paulmars"
still get the runtime error.

Any more info? Just "Runtime error"?
« Last Edit: January 01, 1970, 01:00:00 am by Guest »
- qBittorrent team - server and forum administrator.
- Hungarian translation reviewer/moderator (+ translator).

Join the official qBittorrent Discord!
https://discord.gg/ma66Vv4

paulmars

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 4
  • Karma: +0/-0
    • View Profile
Re: runtime error with update
« Reply #6 on: January 15, 2011, 04:04:52 am »
thats it
« Last Edit: January 01, 1970, 01:00:00 am by Guest »

christophe.dumez

  • Administrator
  • Veteran
  • *****
  • Posts: 179
  • Karma: +10/-0
    • View Profile
Re: runtime error with update
« Reply #7 on: January 15, 2011, 07:04:46 pm »
Yes, Windows does not provide much debug information.

qBittorrent v2.6.3 is coming on Windows probably tomorrow. Please test with this one (I made important bug fixes).

By the way, bugs reports are not handled on these forums. We have a bug tracker for that: http://bugs.qbittorrent.org
« Last Edit: January 01, 1970, 01:00:00 am by Guest »
qBittorrent author