Author Topic: [unofficial]qBittorrent git master builds: 3.3.0beta_20151109_c40bab05550  (Read 15874 times)

sledgehammer_999

  • qBittorrent maintainer
  • Administrator
  • Forum addict
  • *****
  • Posts: 2396
  • Karma: +148/-1
    • View Profile
Link to latest: https://qbforums.shiki.hu/index.php/topic,3684.msg20137.html#msg20137







ORIGINAL POST BELOW


Here is a build of qBittorrent 3.3.0beta sha1 438ee23d2c8 from git master with:
boost 1.55
libtorrent 1.0.6+git6db0153561
qt: 4.8.7

Built using msvc2013

Git changelog from last alpha: https://github.com/qbittorrent/qBittorrent/compare/5e400d311746b1f5595e358fbae8bf149c74217e...438ee23d2c878e5762b3b429258d34490d84f584

BIG FAT WARNING
The v3.3.x series have a new saving system for torrent progress. It isn't backwards compatible with pre v3.3.0 versions. You'll be presented with a message box to migrate to the new system. If you continue there is not going back.

Not really
You can go back if first you go to the BT_backup folder and remove the trailing "dot number" from the fastresume names. This could break in future releases though.

Link 1: http://www.fosshub.com/qBittorrent.html
Link 2: http://builds.shiki.hu/qbittorrent_3.3.0beta_20150728_438ee23d2c8_setup.exe
« Last Edit: November 09, 2015, 10:14:00 PM by sledgehammer_999 »

Tim

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 1
  • Karma: +0/-0
    • View Profile
« Last Edit: July 28, 2015, 09:04:28 AM by Tim »

BezDupel

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 2
  • Karma: +0/-0
    • View Profile
If "Torrent Queueing" options are set and "Do not count slow torrents in these limits" is checked, some torrents (especially those that have been queued) not reannounced.
Issue #3473.
qBittorrent 3.2.1 is affected too.
« Last Edit: July 28, 2015, 12:43:21 PM by BezDupel »

sledgehammer_999

  • qBittorrent maintainer
  • Administrator
  • Forum addict
  • *****
  • Posts: 2396
  • Karma: +148/-1
    • View Profile
Here is a build of qBittorrent 3.3.0beta sha1 f893131b8d0 from git master with:
boost 1.55
libtorrent 1.0.6(final)
qt: 4.8.7

Built using msvc2013

Git changelog from last alpha: https://github.com/qbittorrent/qBittorrent/compare/438ee23d2c878e5762b3b429258d34490d84f584...f893131b8d03a2d58afe595c5f5d6bb3ba2763a6

BIG FAT WARNING
The v3.3.x series have a new saving system for torrent progress. It isn't backwards compatible with pre v3.3.0 versions. You'll be presented with a message box to migrate to the new system. If you continue there is not going back.

Not really
You can go back if first you go to the BT_backup folder and remove the trailing "dot number" from the fastresume names. This could break in future releases though.

Link 1: http://www.fosshub.com/qBittorrent.html
Link 2: http://builds.shiki.hu/qbittorrent_3.3.0beta_20150804_f893131b8d0_setup.exe
« Last Edit: August 04, 2015, 07:08:10 PM by sledgehammer_999 »

Nemo

  • qBittorrent Forum
  • Administrator
  • Forum addict
  • *****
  • Posts: 1466
  • Karma: +90/-0
    • View Profile
Thanks alot sledge.

From alpha to beta, hell yea :D!
Forum Rules and Guidelines

Forum Admin.
Dutch & Turkish Translator.




Nemo

  • qBittorrent Forum
  • Administrator
  • Forum addict
  • *****
  • Posts: 1466
  • Karma: +90/-0
    • View Profile
Small UI suggestion.

The new ''Speed'' button (I just found it lol, which looks great by the way) is too far on the right side in my opinion. Wouldn't it look better if it was nexto the other buttons? Or before the ''Trackers'' button?

See the picture I added to my post.
Forum Rules and Guidelines

Forum Admin.
Dutch & Turkish Translator.




Inwoods

  • Member
  • **
  • Posts: 53
  • Karma: +0/-0
    • View Profile
I think the different position of the speed button is to indicate that even though it uses the screen real estate dedicated to showing info on a specific torrent, it's actually showing data about all activity.

I'd also like to applaud the addition of the speed button, it's pretty helpful as I'm trying to figure out why certain things are still not working.

sledgehammer_999

  • qBittorrent maintainer
  • Administrator
  • Forum addict
  • *****
  • Posts: 2396
  • Karma: +148/-1
    • View Profile
Small UI suggestion.

The new ''Speed'' button (I just found it lol, which looks great by the way) is too far on the right side in my opinion. Wouldn't it look better if it was nexto the other buttons? Or before the ''Trackers'' button?

See the picture I added to my post.

Sorry for my late reposnse. I am still on vacation and away from my PC. (good thing that openvpn and keepassx exist)

Anyway, Inwoods is correct.

Look discussion beginning at this comment

Switeck

  • Forum addict
  • ****
  • Posts: 1150
  • Karma: +79/-0
    • View Profile
If I click on the speed button and try to log say...Payload Overhead, qBT freezes up. 1 CPU core goes to 100% usage and seems to stay there.
Still on Win XP...but I wouldn't be surprised if the same thing happens to others on other OSes.

I had no active traffic or even started torrents at the time, so maybe a divide-by-zero going on somewhere?

Nemo

  • qBittorrent Forum
  • Administrator
  • Forum addict
  • *****
  • Posts: 1466
  • Karma: +90/-0
    • View Profile
Thanks sledge.
Forum Rules and Guidelines

Forum Admin.
Dutch & Turkish Translator.




s4nder

  • Member
  • **
  • Posts: 56
  • Karma: +0/-0
    • View Profile
Selecting files to download in a multi-file torrent does nothing. It will download everything regardless of what you select. Also the column ordering bug from 3.2 onward is still there. Every time I restart the program torrents are no longer sorted by name.

FliessendWasser

  • Veteran
  • ***
  • Posts: 95
  • Karma: +8/-0
    • View Profile
Selecting files to download in a multi-file torrent does nothing. It will download everything regardless of what you select.

https://qbforums.shiki.hu/index.php/topic,3718.msg18705.html#msg18705
https://github.com/qbittorrent/qBittorrent/issues/3559

;)
FliessendWasser

Nemo

  • qBittorrent Forum
  • Administrator
  • Forum addict
  • *****
  • Posts: 1466
  • Karma: +90/-0
    • View Profile
Re: [unofficial]qBittorrent git master builds: 3.3.0beta_20150804_f893131b8d0
« Reply #12 on: September 01, 2015, 04:58:41 PM »
Im using this beta for a while now and it works perfect. Didn't encountered any problems with it, outside a few Dutch translations that were misspelled but I got them corrected and are ready to be used for the next release.

If there is anything that needed to be tested let me know.
Forum Rules and Guidelines

Forum Admin.
Dutch & Turkish Translator.




ZarkBit

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 1
  • Karma: +0/-0
    • View Profile
Re: [unofficial]qBittorrent git master builds: 3.3.0beta_20150804_f893131b8d0
« Reply #13 on: September 12, 2015, 03:25:10 AM »
The "Unlabeled" label is showing all torents, even those who are with other labels.

Anyone else with this problem?

nvm, was using the previous beta...
« Last Edit: September 12, 2015, 05:17:36 AM by ZarkBit »

dominoto

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 2
  • Karma: +0/-0
    • View Profile
Re: [unofficial]qBittorrent git master builds: 3.3.0beta_20150804_f893131b8d0
« Reply #14 on: October 03, 2015, 01:01:01 AM »
Any new builds on the way? Would love to try this feature: https://github.com/qbittorrent/qBittorrent/pull/3561