Author Topic: "Anonimity"  (Read 1314 times)

delicacy

• View Profile
"Anonimity"
« on: December 17, 2017, 10:47:00 am »
Hi

I decided to dump Āµtorrent for life, & it's my first time with qbittorent.

I'm actually seeking a free torrent client that gives me a strong enough even if not perfect anonymity.

I've read about: tribler, biglybt & transmission,

tribler being tor based for anonymity & the two others proposing i2p which is pretended to be better & more secure than tor.

The actual problem is that i don't get i2p to work actually & tirbler is a bit slow.

So my question is:

Is qbittorrent anonymous enough & does the function to "check" in options "anonymous" provide anonimity
knowing that:

-I do not wish to amuse myself seeking & validating online proxies for each downloads
-I am not using i2p or independent vpn.

I've just checked anonymous & encrypted, & i actually doubt it provides anonymity because the download is fast.. with the two options checked.
 so is that function still working without adding ips & configuring ips or vpns, or does it mean "i allow proxy usage" without offering any anonymity until i've set a vpn or ip..

& in the last option, i'd have to stay on tribler & wait for more stability.

Switeck

• Forum addict
    • View Profile
Re: "Anonimity"
« Reply #1 on: December 17, 2017, 03:43:18 pm »

delicacy

• View Profile
« Reply #2 on: December 20, 2017, 04:31:06 am »
So if you seek anonymity in qbittorent's options & click on that "anonymity" option, you obtain this:

"Your ISP will very much see all this connection activity" as you stated:
https://qbforums.shiki.hu/index.php/topic,5389.msg26413.html#msg26413

lol..

& i still mentionned that i selected "encrypted" mode, so i guess my downloaded data's not "encrypted" as well .. ))

I need to stick to torrentsafe.com & tribler then.

Until you make a gesture like:

installing a built-in:
-i2p support
or
-free tor service
or
-free vpn service (there are many out there).