Author Topic: Allow "Also delete the files on the hard disk" as default from the webgui  (Read 299 times)

Rouzax

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 1
  • Karma: +1/-0
    • View Profile
Please make it possible to "Also delete the files on the hard disk" as default enabled setting from the webgui.
As also requested in https://github.com/qbittorrent/qBittorrent/issues/8151

Maybe introduce something like uTorrent
Quote

    gui.default_del_action: This option tells ĀµTorrent how it should remove torrent jobs when pressing the Remove button in the toolbar or Delete on your keyboard. Note that any value above 3 will cause the Remove button in the toolbar and the Delete button on your keyboard to do nothing in ĀµTorrent. If anything, you should set this by right-clicking the Remove button in the toolbar, holding Shift, and left-clicking the action you'd like to be default.

    0 means "Remove" (remove the torrent job from the list, but all related files are left intact on the disk)

    1 means "Remove and delete .torrent" (remove the selected torrent job(s) from the list and the corresponding torrent file(s) from where the storage location on disk)

    2 means "Remove and delete Data" (remove the torrent selected job(s) from the list and all content downloaded from the torrent job(s))

    3 means "Remove and delete .torrent + Data" (remove the selected torrent job(s) from the list, the corresponding torrent file(s) from the storage location on disk, and all content downloaded from the torrent job(s))

Make it possible to let this behaviour also work with Share ratio option.

With remove selected there the actual files should also be deleted

cincyreds

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 1
  • Karma: +0/-0
    • View Profile
+1
I'm dumbfounded that this is not already an option.