Author Topic: Most of my active torrents start Paused when qBittorrent is restarted  (Read 58 times)

King Mustard

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 5
  • Karma: +0/-0
    • View Profile
Let's say I have 10 torrents in qBittorrent.

I've set the limit to one active, so only one is currently downloading (torrent #1).

Therefore, the other nine are queued (#2-#10).

I quit qBittorrent.

When I reopen it, half, if not most, are Paused (though generally not torrent #1, for some reason).

This means I have to unpause the paused ones, so that when torrent #1 is complete, it has something to move on to.

This started happening a few months ago.

Any ideas?

Switeck

  • Forum addict
  • ****
  • Posts: 1227
  • Karma: +83/-1
    • View Profile
Re: Most of my active torrents start Paused when qBittorrent is restarted
« Reply #1 on: December 08, 2018, 10:16:42 PM »
It's broken, there's probably 4+ similar complaints at qBitTorrent's issues forums on github.

I disable queuing entirely because of how unreliable it is.

...You didn't mention which version of qBitTorrent you're using, so the latest (or next) version of qBitTorrent might not be as bad.

King Mustard

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 5
  • Karma: +0/-0
    • View Profile
Re: Most of my active torrents start Paused when qBittorrent is restarted
« Reply #2 on: December 08, 2018, 10:57:33 PM »
It's broken, there's probably 4+ similar complaints at qBitTorrent's issues forums on github.

I disable queuing entirely because of how unreliable it is.

...You didn't mention which version of qBitTorrent you're using, so the latest (or next) version of qBitTorrent might not be as bad.
Apologies. The latest v4.1.4.

Switeck

  • Forum addict
  • ****
  • Posts: 1227
  • Karma: +83/-1
    • View Profile
Re: Most of my active torrents start Paused when qBittorrent is restarted
« Reply #3 on: December 09, 2018, 01:01:02 AM »
Know which version worked ok?

It's possible to roll back to v3.3.16 just by uninstalling v4.1.4 and reinstalling v3.3.16
v3.3.16 used libtorrent v1.0.11 and v4.1.4 uses libtorrent v1.1.something