Author Topic: How to change passkey on 12k files ?  (Read 739 times)

mister158

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 3
  • Karma: +0/-0
    • View Profile
How to change passkey on 12k files ?
« on: January 08, 2019, 04:27:17 AM »
Hi guys, sorry for my poor english, I'm French.

I urgently need to change my passkey on 12 000 torrents in qbitorrent on windows 10 64.

I find the way to change one, using the tab tracker and dbl click in the annouce but when I try to do that on a lot of file it does'nt work, only one file is changed :(

Could you please, explain me how to do that (with a simple english please ;) )

Switeck

  • Forum addict
  • ****
  • Posts: 1353
  • Karma: +89/-0
    • View Profile
Re: How to change passkey on 12k files ?
« Reply #1 on: January 08, 2019, 05:03:55 AM »
Yeah, it's broke such that you can't change a lot of torrents' trackers at once.

Been an issue report at Github on that for probably 5 years now. :(
https://github.com/qbittorrent/qBittorrent/issues/1261

mister158

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 3
  • Karma: +0/-0
    • View Profile
Re: How to change passkey on 12k files ?
« Reply #2 on: January 08, 2019, 04:12:24 PM »
ok I have done it, has a barbarian directly in the file using notepad ++.

but !!!

the change is effective but if I look at one torrent, in the panel tracker, on the line of the tracker it's written : not working.

if I stop one file and relaunch, it works good but if I try to do this on the 12  000 files it does nothing :(

Switeck

  • Forum addict
  • ****
  • Posts: 1353
  • Karma: +89/-0
    • View Profile
Re: How to change passkey on 12k files ?
« Reply #3 on: January 08, 2019, 10:45:10 PM »
Editing .torrent files that way or qBitTorrent's resume files may be corrupting them due to them containing pointers which expect data at precise byte intervals which change if you add or remove even a single byte from those files.

mister158

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 3
  • Karma: +0/-0
    • View Profile
Re: How to change passkey on 12k files ?
« Reply #4 on: January 08, 2019, 11:13:22 PM »
it's done, I had to select eveything and then right click ...

then one time start, one time force restart and so hundreds of time lol

at every circle betweem 200 or 400 torrents was working after .....

now it's fine http://prntscr.com/m4nfcf