Author Topic: Arrow selected  (Read 2537 times)

Smiley

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 17
  • Karma: +0/-0
    • View Profile
Arrow selected
« on: January 08, 2019, 01:18:42 pm »
How I can remove that arrow "Name" selected in qbittorrent?
I click wrong on that line and I don't found where I can remove that arrow up and down.
On another client I had something "Reset" but here I didn't found anything.
Please see attach.

PS.(An Error Has Occurred!
Cannot access attachments upload path!)

Link here with image upload:
https://imgur.com/3mfYmwL

« Last Edit: January 08, 2019, 01:44:58 pm by Smiley »

Cholliwog

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 4
  • Karma: +0/-0
    • View Profile
Re: Arrow selected
« Reply #1 on: January 08, 2019, 02:46:10 pm »
A simple click on any other column should fix it. Additionally, if you right click on a column, you can control which are displayed, so you can try removing 'Name'.

Smiley

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 17
  • Karma: +0/-0
    • View Profile
Re: Arrow selected
« Reply #2 on: January 08, 2019, 02:50:10 pm »
A simple click on any other column should fix it. Additionally, if you right click on a column, you can control which are displayed, so you can try removing 'Name'.

You don't understand.
I don't want to be another tab with arrow selected, I want to be and "Name" like that others.
To remove "Name" and to add again it will be the same, or to quit and run again client is the same thing.
Must to be something setting to I reset if I click sometime in wrong way like now.

Cholliwog

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 4
  • Karma: +0/-0
    • View Profile
Re: Arrow selected
« Reply #3 on: January 09, 2019, 12:20:45 am »
You don't understand.
Quite correct- what you mean by this:
I don't want to be another tab with arrow selected, I want to be and "Name" like that others.

Please rephrase.

Smiley

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 17
  • Karma: +0/-0
    • View Profile
Re: Arrow selected
« Reply #4 on: January 09, 2019, 09:27:15 am »
You don't understand.
Quite correct- what you mean by this:
I don't want to be another tab with arrow selected, I want to be and "Name" like that others.

Please rephrase.

I want to be that tab "Name" like that others(Size, Done, Status) when is client installed default, but I clicked on "Name" and appear now that selected on blue and with arrow.

How to make it default to be, to not be selected right now to not reinstall again client???
« Last Edit: January 09, 2019, 09:31:26 am by Smiley »

Smiley

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 17
  • Karma: +0/-0
    • View Profile
Re: Arrow selected
« Reply #5 on: January 09, 2019, 05:10:59 pm »
Someone? :-\

mike20021969

  • Member
  • **
  • Posts: 51
  • Karma: +2/-1
    • View Profile
Re: Arrow selected
« Reply #6 on: January 11, 2019, 06:56:46 am »
Someone? :-\
I just opened qBittorrent on Windows XP.
I don't think the "arrow" can be removed. It will always show on one of the column headers.
As for the blue highlight on that selected column header, it must be something that shows on operating systems other than XP (at least). Therefore, I don't see it - phew!
« Last Edit: January 11, 2019, 07:02:20 am by mike20021969 »

Smiley

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 17
  • Karma: +0/-0
    • View Profile
Re: Arrow selected
« Reply #7 on: January 11, 2019, 05:11:27 pm »
I don't know what is this, on Windows 10 I see is "#" before "Name", I when I install first time on fresh Windows I didn't have that and I don't found in there options.
On Windows 10 I see some screenshots isn't that arrow.Why?
Is there differences between Windows 10 and 7?
In utorrent I see is something to remove that arrow...must and here to be something like that.
I hate that arrow...
Maybe this problems is for Windows 7, if so must to be solved :|

Smiley

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 17
  • Karma: +0/-0
    • View Profile
Re: Arrow selected
« Reply #8 on: January 14, 2019, 12:18:27 pm »
Some reply from staff here?

Smiley

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 17
  • Karma: +0/-0
    • View Profile
Re: Arrow selected
« Reply #9 on: January 23, 2019, 07:54:32 pm »
BUMP!

sledgehammer_999

  • qBittorrent maintainer
  • Administrator
  • Forum addict
  • *****
  • Posts: 2406
  • Karma: +150/-2
    • View Profile
Re: Arrow selected
« Reply #10 on: February 17, 2019, 03:05:47 pm »
qbt will always sort by a column. The arrow shows which column it sorts by now. The arrow direction shows the sorting direction (ascending/descending)

The "#" column only shows up if you enable torrent queuing in the program options. It is the queue number of each downloading torrent.

Smiley

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 17
  • Karma: +0/-0
    • View Profile
Re: Arrow selected
« Reply #11 on: February 19, 2019, 09:33:44 pm »
Hmm, I have't seen that arrow before.
When I press click wrong in client qBittorrent then I saw the selection(Arrow).

The question is why not count that queuing torrents?
Is see for other people in images count that torrents.