Author Topic: Ratios got reset  (Read 244 times)

Downpour

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 3
  • Karma: +0/-0
    • View Profile
Ratios got reset
« on: April 16, 2019, 12:54:26 pm »
Hey guys,

I've been using qbitt for a while now, and was always happy with it. However, I just now noticed that my ratios have been reset somewhat recently (I'll assume when I updated to 4.1.5), and this is quite the issue for me because I am using a couple private trackers that have ratio requirements, and this reset hurts my standings and rolls back a long period of time of seeding. I know this happened a while ago and not just now because some of the torrents are seeded a tiny bit, but not nearly as much as they used to be. I've tried looking this issue up, but the only similar instance of it I found was in 2013, and even that wasn't resolved.
Anyway, this is quite the problem for me, and I'd appreciate any help I can get. Thanks!

Switeck

  • Forum addict
  • ****
  • Posts: 1467
  • Karma: +93/-0
    • View Profile
Re: Ratios got reset
« Reply #1 on: April 16, 2019, 03:08:15 pm »
The private trackers with ratio requirements are internally tracking your ratios separate from what qBitTorrent displays...after all, cheating BitTorrent clients could fake their ratios if they were only self-reported.

So the pain here is only that qBitTorrent isn't showing your real ratios to you anymore, which is annoying enough.

Downpour

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 3
  • Karma: +0/-0
    • View Profile
Re: Ratios got reset
« Reply #2 on: April 17, 2019, 01:14:35 am »
Sadly, that isn't the case. At least one of them checks ratio for individual shows off of the client.
So I'm still open to solutions/answers.

Switeck

  • Forum addict
  • ****
  • Posts: 1467
  • Karma: +93/-0
    • View Profile
Re: Ratios got reset
« Reply #3 on: April 17, 2019, 09:37:01 am »
Private trackers check running totals from the client for current runs, but not past history.
So anything you download and upload while running over the last day goes on their record...they don't forget that when you reset your BT client.

Otherwise, everyone would risk being banned when they change BT clients or even reinstall their client from scratch.

Downpour

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 3
  • Karma: +0/-0
    • View Profile
Re: Ratios got reset
« Reply #4 on: April 17, 2019, 05:58:56 pm »
Yeah, I figured everything out on the tracker's side of things.

Cheers.