Newe noob

skunk

Newe noob

Post by skunk »

Hello fellow downloaders.  I'm fairly new to torrents.  Actually I've only ever used FrostWire and it's worked pretty good.  But I'd like to try and expand my horizon'''s so ibe downloaded this Qbittorrant  program for Android on a S5 and for Win7.  Right now I'm having no luck sething up my program to work.  I'm not the sharpest computer user around as I've been out of the loop  for a long time.

I'm running TorGuard on my mobile device and on Win7 to hide my IP. 

Can anyone offer this noob some helpful advice or links to get me flowing with Qbittorrant.  I'm having no luck setting up and getting going.
Peter
Administrator
Administrator

Re: Newe noob

Post by Peter »

So what's exactly your problem with the client?
You installed it and cannot download?

(Mind you, there is no Android client, so whatever you found, it might be a fake clone.
On Android I use "Flud".)
skunk

Post by skunk »

Not sure if it's a problem with my client or with my lack of computer skilks.  Frostwire I just installed and click and download/select what folders to share.

Wit qBitTorrent V3.3.7 I tried installing the client then logging into the :The Pirate Bay".  I click on a download link and  it moves it to my qBittorrent program but it just sits and doesn't do anything.  I'm assuming it's got something to do with my settings
skunk

Post by skunk »

[quote="Peter"]
So what's exactly your problem with the client?
You installed it and cannot download?

(Mind you, there is no Android client, so whatever you found, it might be a fake clone.
On Android I use "Flud".)
[/quote]

Thanks for the tip on Flud.  It works perfect on my android devices.  No problems downloading and seeding files.

No my qBitTorrant  is hit and miss.  I've had one successful download not sure how it happened .  Looking at my client and the connection it's a yellow color and says connection  status :