"Last Activity" resets on client restart

Windows specific questions, problems.
Post Reply
User avatar
Zoloft
Newbie
Newbie
Posts: 8
Joined: Tue Jun 23, 2020 10:37 am

"Last Activity" resets on client restart

Post by Zoloft » Fri Jun 26, 2020 11:57 pm

Hello yet again!

Sorry for all the questions, I used utorrent for more than a decade, and I have gotten picky about how things are set up!

I noticed some posts on this subject from back in 2018, but nothing in the last two years, so, maybe this is intentional, or so inconsequential to most that it's essentially a non-issue.

Every time I restart the client, the "last activity" column resets to infinity. I'd greatly prefer, if the functionality exists, for this to not reset, and maintain the last active timer thru each restart. Is there an option to adjust this that I'm missing?

Thanks as always!

Your friendly neighborhood Zoloft
"Be careful what you pretend to be, because in the end, you are what you pretend to be." Kurt Vonnegut, paraphrased from his novel 'Mother Night.'

railfrog
Newbie
Newbie
Posts: 1
Joined: Fri Jul 17, 2020 12:01 pm

Re: "Last Activity" resets on client restart

Post by railfrog » Fri Jul 17, 2020 12:07 pm

I have it working properly on version 3.3.16
I am currently trying the most up-to-date version 4.2.5 and it is not working.

This has been a problem for years and needs sorting

User avatar
Zoloft
Newbie
Newbie
Posts: 8
Joined: Tue Jun 23, 2020 10:37 am

Re: "Last Activity" resets on client restart

Post by Zoloft » Sun Jul 19, 2020 8:08 pm

Thank you for the reply. I am at least glad to know it's a bug, not an an option I'm simply missing!
"Be careful what you pretend to be, because in the end, you are what you pretend to be." Kurt Vonnegut, paraphrased from his novel 'Mother Night.'

austinwbest
Newbie
Newbie
Posts: 2
Joined: Thu Mar 12, 2020 2:55 pm

Re: "Last Activity" resets on client restart

Post by austinwbest » Thu Jul 23, 2020 11:29 pm

Last Activity is broken in many ways and has been for quite some time. Ive also got an open bug on github about it.

Post Reply