Page 1 of 1

"Last Activity" resets on client restart

Posted: Fri Jun 26, 2020 11:57 pm
by Zoloft
Hello yet again!

Sorry for all the questions, I used utorrent for more than a decade, and I have gotten picky about how things are set up!

I noticed some posts on this subject from back in 2018, but nothing in the last two years, so, maybe this is intentional, or so inconsequential to most that it's essentially a non-issue.

Every time I restart the client, the "last activity" column resets to infinity. I'd greatly prefer, if the functionality exists, for this to not reset, and maintain the last active timer thru each restart. Is there an option to adjust this that I'm missing?

Thanks as always!

Your friendly neighborhood Zoloft

Re: "Last Activity" resets on client restart

Posted: Fri Jul 17, 2020 12:07 pm
by railfrog
I have it working properly on version 3.3.16
I am currently trying the most up-to-date version 4.2.5 and it is not working.

This has been a problem for years and needs sorting

Re: "Last Activity" resets on client restart

Posted: Sun Jul 19, 2020 8:08 pm
by Zoloft
Thank you for the reply. I am at least glad to know it's a bug, not an an option I'm simply missing!

Re: "Last Activity" resets on client restart

Posted: Thu Jul 23, 2020 11:29 pm
by austinwbest
Last Activity is broken in many ways and has been for quite some time. Ive also got an open bug on github about it.

Re: "Last Activity" resets on client restart

Posted: Mon Oct 05, 2020 8:43 pm
by MrBlue2k
hello,

any news when this will be working?
I just switched from uTorrent to try in out, but last activity is important, because sometimes i have to delete torrents and i choose the ones that are inactive for more than a year or so, so this value ist very important to me and can't just reset every time I restart the client, at the moment I can use the old data from uTorrent but I need this to work.

Re: "Last Activity" resets on client restart

Posted: Wed Oct 14, 2020 9:37 am
by Peter
Check Github, see if you find the ticket for it and put a Star marker on it so you get notified once it has been fixed.