Help! Easy/Elegant Solution Desired for 'MISSING FILE' post-oops(?)

MAC OS X specific questions, problems.
augmentus

Help! Easy/Elegant Solution Desired for 'MISSING FILE' post-oops(?)

Post by augmentus »

Greetings,

It seems I cannot yet login to bug submission DB although I'd be surprised if most developers are not aware of this restriction... (I will register and log if needed).
I imagine my recent frustration is 'by design', for some reason. I'm not a coder beyond LUA, Python hackery as well as Unreal, Unity, and such, for a bit of context.

That said, here is my issue:

I have a laptop running yosemite OS X
I use an external as my content library
My DEFAULT content library re: qbt is an external USB drive of: [Joe Blow-->Mediia-->Music] Yes, PLEX user...
I very often download and immediately open seeds to be stored at: [Joe Blow-->Media-->Television]

If I accidentally start qbt without my external drive plugged in, this is the result:

1) All of the content within the default location is fine
2) Most (possibly/probably all) content in any other re-direction shows up as MISSING FILE (including 'Television')

The nag is not the end of the world for me, but I have yet to find a solution(!)

I've tried:

1) Deleting then moving torrent/seed file (they are in my 'Downloads' folder, I'm lazy.. (and don't have that appended filename for incomplete files selected)) and then 'Importing' causes a new download to start
2) 'Re-Check' doesn't seem to trigger any action at all within various scenarios
3) Moving actual content to DEFAULT location and experimenting also causes a new download to start
4) In short, the app seem to 'half-see' the content in lower UI window (I can see the .rar files), but it ultimately does not realize the seed and content are connected.. :(