Swarm Showing Multiple IPs with my Port?

Windows specific questions, problems.
Post Reply
Splat
Veteran
Veteran
Posts: 84
Joined: Wed Sep 28, 2011 1:36 am

Swarm Showing Multiple IPs with my Port?

Post by Splat » Thu Dec 12, 2019 5:38 pm

I don't recall seething this happen before the current qB version. I've been randomly seeing other IPs in the swarm on the "Peers" tab using the same exact port as myself. It just happened again with about 10-15 other IPs, with other country flags shown, but using my same port. They show up and then disappear about 2-3 seconds later. Is there some type of ghosting in qB going on from previous torrents or running sessions of qB? Thanks.

Splat
Veteran
Veteran
Posts: 84
Joined: Wed Sep 28, 2011 1:36 am

Re: Swarm Showing Multiple IPs with my Port?

Post by Splat » Sun Dec 15, 2019 12:31 am

Attaching a picture to maybe better explain. Thanks.
Attachments
qB.jpg
qB.jpg (74.62 KiB) Viewed 574 times

Splat
Veteran
Veteran
Posts: 84
Joined: Wed Sep 28, 2011 1:36 am

Re: Swarm Showing Multiple IPs with my Port?

Post by Splat » Fri Dec 27, 2019 11:06 pm

Bueller? Bueller? Bueller? LOL! So I'm the lucky one person that's seen this? Can't believe it's not happened to others. Anyone?

ItWasSooted
Newbie
Newbie
Posts: 16
Joined: Tue Aug 22, 2017 5:15 am

Re: Swarm Showing Multiple IPs with my Port?

Post by ItWasSooted » Sat Dec 28, 2019 12:06 pm

This has happened to me. I thought it was caused by Peer Exchange.

Disable DHT, Peer Exchange and Local Peer Discovery.

Splat
Veteran
Veteran
Posts: 84
Joined: Wed Sep 28, 2011 1:36 am

Re: Swarm Showing Multiple IPs with my Port?

Post by Splat » Wed Jan 01, 2020 12:24 am

I'll try that. Weird thing is it hasn't happened since my post. Thanks.

Post Reply