Messy interface in Arch Linux

Linux specific questions, problems.
Post Reply
alkkem
Newbie
Newbie
Posts: 1
Joined: Mon May 18, 2020 8:55 pm

Messy interface in Arch Linux

Post by alkkem »

Hi everyone!
I recently performed a clean installation of Arch Linux in my PC, and I wanted to use qBT. However, the interface is super messy, rows are cut randomly, alignment is random, and it's impossible to read anything :'( I cannot even see Accept/Apply/Cancel buttons...
I don't know if this is being fixed or something, or if there's any information about it... I know sometimes Arch Linux is not very good for these things (debian-based distributions are much more supported), but if any of you has come across a similar (or the same) problem and could give some help, it would be much appreciated.

I attach with this post some screenshots (I think the images speak by themselves) in order to illustrute the issue.

Thanks beforehand to you all :)
Attachments
Screenshot_2020-05-18_23-06-20.png
Screenshot_2020-05-18_23-06-20.png (67.96 KiB) Viewed 718 times
Screenshot_2020-05-18_23-05-56.png
Screenshot_2020-05-18_23-05-56.png (61.6 KiB) Viewed 718 times
Screenshot_2020-05-18_23-05-41.png
Screenshot_2020-05-18_23-05-41.png (63.5 KiB) Viewed 718 times
zakhan
Newbie
Newbie
Posts: 1
Joined: Sat Jun 06, 2020 8:50 am

Re: Messy interface in Arch Linux

Post by zakhan »

I have the same issue, tried everything but nothing worked.

Please help
Screenshot from 2020-06-06 13-07-31.png
Screenshot from 2020-06-06 13-07-31.png (65.75 KiB) Viewed 614 times
Screenshot from 2020-06-06 13-07-57.png
Screenshot from 2020-06-06 13-07-57.png (100.25 KiB) Viewed 614 times
zaduma
Newbie
Newbie
Posts: 1
Joined: Thu Aug 06, 2020 11:25 pm

Re: Messy interface in Arch Linux

Post by zaduma »

If you are using the proprietary nvidia drivers, that is the problem. Switch to the open source nvidia drivers and this problem is fixed.
radu242
Newbie
Newbie
Posts: 1
Joined: Mon Aug 17, 2020 8:54 pm

Re: Messy interface in Arch Linux

Post by radu242 »

I'm using AMD and still get this problem. Anyone else with AMD? (Ryzen 5 2400G)
SideshowBob
Newbie
Newbie
Posts: 7
Joined: Wed Jan 15, 2020 11:34 pm

Re: Messy interface in Arch Linux

Post by SideshowBob »

I had this on FreeBSD with Fluxbox, but I found it went away under xfce.
Dakforever
Newbie
Newbie
Posts: 1
Joined: Wed Sep 02, 2020 11:46 pm

Re: Messy interface in Arch Linux

Post by Dakforever »

No need to start changing drivers and desktop environments just yet, I found out that this qt bug has already been posted https://github.com/qbittorrent/qBittorrent/issues/12441 hopefully there will be a permenant fix soon in the meantime, use this command when running qbittorrent: "export QT_AUTO_SCREEN_SCALE_FACTOR=0 && qbittorrent"
Post Reply