Some Magnet Links Stall At First

Windows specific questions, problems.
AllenCohn

Some Magnet Links Stall At First

Post by AllenCohn »

Hello!

New user here. I apologize if this has been asked before. I searched, but couldn't find it.

Using qBittorrent v4.4.3.1 64 bit for Windows. Using Windows 10.

Sometimes when I click on a web page magnet link the item shows up in the qBittorrent status window but just never starts. But if I pause and resume it, the transfer begins immediately.

Thoughts?

Many thanks,
Allen
DragonCayenne

Re: Some Magnet Links Stall At First

Post by DragonCayenne »

I'm a newbie to qBittorrent as well although I have used other clients quite a bit but decided to try qB. I'm using the same version of qB on Win10 64 bit. I also use a vpn (connected to USA). My torrent files usually go directly to "stalled," and will stay that way forever. Very few files have fully downloaded.
I just tried your suggestion of pausing and then resuming the download. After Force Resume, my stalled ones then change status to Downloading, but
0 B/s down speed and same for Up speed.
I do not understand what the problem is and would greatly appreciate assistance!
PriitUring

Post by PriitUring »

Can you reproduce with newest qBittorrent v4.4.5 & v4.5.0beta1?
AllenCohn

Post by AllenCohn »

I haven't noticed it lately. I will post if it happens again. I have 4.4.5. I don't have the beta.

Allen
VegasMike

Post by VegasMike »